New action plan to spur renewed focus, national coordination on safety efforts


A 27-member group of representing federal agencies, health care organizations, patient and family advocates, and respected industry experts has released Safer Together: A National Action Plan to Advance Patient Safety. The National Steering Committee, convened by the Institute for Healthcare Improvement in May 2018, harnessed their collective knowledge to develop actionable and effective recommendations put forward in the new plan, which includes a self-assessment tool and an implementation guide. The Committee is co-chaired by Drs. Jeffrey Brady, Director of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety, and Tejal Gandhi, Chief Safety and Transformation Officer at Press Ganey.


We want to hear from you!

Email us your feedback and comments: