The Advisory Committee for developing the health care safety education curriculum serves as a collective body of expertise and experience leading safety improvement in a variety of health care settings. The Committee provides the Betsy Lehman Center with strategic advice, expert insights, and recommendations to support the development of educational standards and a statewide safety curriculum. It will play a crucial role in shaping the curriculum's direction and maximizing its potential impact.

Committee member Organization
Milagros Abreu The Latino Health Insurance Program, Inc.
Ivyruth Andreica, PharmD, BSN, FISMP Medication safety consultant
Tobie Atlas, M.Ed Health Care Associates
Maryanne Bombaugh, MD, MSc, MBA, CPE Cape Cod Community Health Center
Daniela Brown, MSN, RN, CIC Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine
Yvonne Cheung, MD, MPH, MBA Baystate Medical Center
Isaac Chua, MD, MPH Brigham and Women's Hospital
John Patrick T. Co, MD, MPH, MBA, FAAP Massachusetts General Brigham
Melissa DeMayo, RN, MSN, LNC Signature Healthcare
Pat Folcarelli, RN, MA, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Paula Griswold, MS MA Coalition for the Prevention of Medical Errors
Kim Hollon Signature Healthcare (retired)
Micheala Kerrissey, PhD, MS Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
Izzy Lopes, MSW, MPH Massachusetts Health and Hospital Association
Patricia McGaffigan, MS, RN, CPPS Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Judith A. Melin, MA, MD, FACP Massachusetts Medical Society
Karen Moore Hebrew Senior Life
Amanda Stefancyk Oberlies, PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN Organization of Nurse Leaders
Julian N. Robinson Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine
Lauge Sokol-Hessner, MD, CPPS University of Washington Medicine
Anjala Tess, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Susan Graff Tolman, MSN, RN Hebrew Rehabilitation
Nicola Truppin, JD Health Navigator Partners
Kara Tuohey, MPH, CPHQ Milford Regional Medical Center
Deborah Washington, RN, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital