Steering Committee

Doug Salvador, M.D., M.P.H. (co-chair)
Chief Medical Officer, Baystate Health

Peter Smulowitz, M.D. (co-chair)
Chief Medical Officer, Milford Regional Hospital

Charlie Alagero, J.D.
Vice President and General Counsel, Massachusetts Medical Society

Jeffrey Catalano, J.D.
Partner, Keches Law Group

Beth Cushing, J.D.
Senior Vice President of Claims, CRICO

Barbara Fain, J.D., M.P.P.
Executive Director, Betsy Lehman Center for Patient Safety

Patricia Folcarelli, R.N., Ph.D.
Chief Nursing Officer, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Karen Fiumara, PharmD.
Vice President, Patient Safety, Mass General Brigham

Dorcie Flood, R.N.
Director of Patient Safety and Health Care Quality, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Paula Griswold, M.S.
Executive Director, Massachusetts Coalition for the Prevention of Medical Errors

Patricia Noga, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN
Vice President of Clinical Affairs, Massachusetts Health and Hospital Association

M.E. Malone, M.P.H.
Deputy Director, Betsy Lehman Center for Patient Safety

Melinda Van Niel, M.B.A., C.P.H.R.M.
Director of CARe Programs, Betsy Lehman Center for Patient Safety

Alan Woodward, M.D.
Past President, Massachusetts Medical Society; Co-Founder MACRMI


If you would like to contact any of the providers below regarding medical care you received, please reach out to the patient relations department. This list includes contact information for each facility.